Detail of Kuttu Flour
- Kuttu known as buckwheat is a fruit seed which is why its consumption is allowed during Hindu fasting. The flour has a rich flavour which canbe a little nutty.
- It is a gluten free alternative for the regular wheat flour and which is why people with gluten allergy consume kuttu on a regular basis irrespective of the festival or fasting.
- Kuttu ka atta has warming tendencies and therefore is used more during the winter seasons and during Sharada Navratri which falls in the autumn months of September- October.
- The buckwheat flour is traditionally cultivated in the foothills of Himalayas. Buckwheat or kuttu is even more essential for someone who is on a weight loss diet.
- Though rich in essential fatty acids, kuttu helps in maintaining blood pressure and cholesterol level. It is also rich in vitamins, phosphorus, magnesium and other micronutrients like zinc.
There are no reviews yet.